The IACC Council, which oversees the IACC Conference series, was established in September 1996, with Transparency International as its Secretariat. Its principal goal is to provide advice and assistance to the host of each Conference and to ensure that each Conference is conducted in accordance with the principles contained in the "Guidelines for the Holding of the International Anti-Corruption Conference". The objectives of the IACC, as stated in the Guidelines, are " stimulate the global exchange of experience and methodology in controlling corruption and [to] foster international co-operation among citizens and institutions from all parts of the world".

Council Members:

Kevin Ford

Executive Director, Goldman Sachs International

Peter Eigen

Chairman of the Board, Transparency International

Michael Hershman

Chairman of Decision Strategies/Fairfax International, USA

Daniel Li

Director of Investigation, Operations Dept, Independent Commission Against Corruption, Hong Kong, China

Carlos Morelli

Consultant, Engineer, Lima, Peru

Barry O' Keefe

Judge of New South Wales Supreme Court, former Commissioner, ICAC-NSW, Australia

Augustine Ruzindana

MP and Chair, Parliamentary Accounts Committee, Kampala, Uganda

Soli Sorabjee

Attorney General of India, New Delhi, India

Organisers & Partners
The IACC Council